FHYC Members: Log in to access the member directory and committee lists.

FHYC Mission Statement

The Fairfield Harbour Yacht Club is committed to promoting and encouraging safe boating, education, camaraderie and fellowship for our members.

  • The club will facilitate water-related and community programs that are interactive, interesting, educational and informative for members and guests.

  • Our purpose is to encourage good, fair sportsmanship in competitive racing events and in all organized programs for club members and invited area boaters.

  • Club activities are planned to promote participation of both power and sail boaters alike.

  • Club members foster community spirit by participating in events that meet the needs of the greater community.

Join the Fairfield Harbour Yacht Club

Membership in the Fairfield Harbour Yacht Club is open to individuals or couples who are property owners or condominium owners in the Fairfield Harbour development located in New Bern, North Carolina, pay full Property Owners Association (POA) dues, and who own a registered or documented sail or power boat.

Prospective members must be sponsored by two current members. Your sponsors will guide you through the application procedure, introduce you to other members of the Club at regular meetings, invite you to participate in Club events, accompany you to an orientation session, and continue to serve as your mentors over your first year of membership. If you have not yet met a FHYC member, consider stopping in at one of our general meetings at the Community Center. The date of the next general meeting is listed under "Upcoming Events" on this page.

Copies of the application form and other membership forms may be found under the "Administration" tab at the top of this page.

  Upcoming Events

Ensign Race #5
Thursday, April 19

Shakedown Cruise
Starts Friday, April 20

Dinghy/Sunfish Race
Sunday, April 22

Fun Racing
Tuesday, April 24

Ensign Race #6
Thursday, April 26

Dinghy/Sunfish Race
Sunday, April 29

Fun Racing
Tuesday, May 1

Ensign Race #7
Thursday, May 3

Air Show Overnight Cruise
Starts Saturday, May 5

Dinghy/Sunfish Race
Sunday, May 6

Board Meeting
Monday, May 7 - 1900

Fun Racing
Tuesday, May 8

General Meeting
Thursday, May 10 - 1930

Education Seminar
Friday, May 11

- - - - - - - - - -

JSN Epic template designed by JoomlaShine.com